M.A. (Political Science)

M.A. (Political Science)

M.A. in Political Science is a Post Graduate Political Science Course. It is a two years program which has four semesters and the course includes a comprehensive and thorough study of political science as a discipline at an advanced level. Minimum eligibility for this course is a graduation degree from any stream passed from any recognized university. M.A. Political Science Course involves the study of the theory and practice of politics and description and analysis of political system and political behavior. It also covers the study of both national and international political system, historical and modern political system, public administration, governmental policies and procedures, international relations and public affairs. The study of this field includes topics such as principles of political science, Indian political system, major governments of the world, political thought, international relations and foreign policies of the major powers. The course provides widespread career scopes to the candidates in various fields.

Eligibility Criteria

Candidates must have passed Graduation from any recognised University or AICTE recognised Institute/College in any stream with Political Science as compulsory subject with minimum aggregate marks of 45% or CGPA of 5.0 for Gen/OBC and 40% marks or CGPA of 4.5 for SC/ST Category.

M.A. (Political Science)

Duration (in year) 1 2
1. Tuition Fee Rs. 25,000/- Rs. 25,000/-
2. Examination Fee Rs. 5,000/- Rs. 5,000/-
3. Other Fees (Registration, Library, etc.) Rs. 5,000/- Rs. 5,000/-
Development Fund Rs. 5,000/- Rs. 5,000/-
Course Fee Rs. 40,000/- Rs. 40,000/-
Caution Money Rs. 5,000/- -
Total Fee Rs. 45,000/- Rs. 40,000/-
Hostel Fees
(Fees + Caution Money)
Rs. 75000/- + Rs. 5000/- = Rs. 80000/-
Transportation Cost = Rs. 24,000/-

Common Placed Students - SRMU

Abhilash Rai
B.Tech(CS) - Piramals Group
Akansha singh
MBA - Mobiloitte
Amit Tripathi
B.Tech(EE) - Byju's
Aviral Singh
BAJMC - NewsTimes Network
Ayush Upadhyay
B.Tech(CS) - Piramals Group
Govind Joshi
MBA - Euro Footwear
Nikandan Mishra
B.Tech(ME) - Byju's
Rajani Kant Rai
B.Tech(EE) - Byju's
Rishabh Jauhari
B.Tech(CS) - Hexaware
Sachin Kumar
B.Tech(ME) - GVK Emri
Sankalp Srivastav
B.Tech(CS) - TCS
Shubhangi Shukla
B.Tech(CS) - Wipro
B.Tech(CS) - Edugorilla
B.Tech(BioTech) - MRD LS
Yashi Verma
B.Sc(IT) - SAP

Top Recruiters - SRMU












MRD LifeSciences

Opportunities For M.A. (Political Science)

After successfully completing the course students have following opportunities:

Education Career Job Career
  • PG Diploma in Human Rights, Foreign Affairs, Public Policy etc
  • M.Phil.
  • Ph.D./D.lit.
  • Academics
  • Administrative Services
  • Policy Analyst
  • Legislative Assistant
  • Journalism
  • Public Relations specialist
  • Policy Consultant
  • INGOs/NGOs