M.Sc (Physics)

M.Sc (Physics)

A Master in Science in Physics is a two year degree programme. The programme targets building a bridge between pure and applied Physics. This course will enable students to develop insights into the techniques used in current research areas of Material Science, Solid State Physics, Nuclear Physics, Electronics and Quantum Mechanics. It equips students with the basic expertise to develop a career in the field of research and development.

Eligibility Criteria

Candidate must have passed B.Sc. with Physics as major subject from any recognised University or AICTE recognised Institute/College with minimum aggregate marks of 45% or CGPA of 5.0 for Gen/OBC and 40% marks or CGPA of 4.5 for SC/ST Category.

M.Sc (Physics)

Duration (in year) 1 2
1. Tuition Fee Rs. 30,000/- Rs. 30,000/-
2. Examination Fee Rs. 5,000/- Rs. 5,000/-
3. Other Fees (Registration, Library, etc.) Rs. 7,000/- Rs. 7,000/-
Development Fund Rs. 5,000/- Rs. 5,000/-
Course Fee Rs. 47,000/- Rs. 47,000/-
Caution Money Rs. 5,000/- -
Total Fee Rs. 52,000/- Rs. 47,000/-
Hostel Fees
(Fees + Caution Money)
Rs. 75000/- + Rs. 5000/- = Rs. 80000/-
Transportation Cost = Rs. 24,000/-

Common Placed Students - SRMU

Abhilash Rai
B.Tech (CS) - Piramals Group
Akansha singh
MBA - Mobiloitte
Amit Tripathi
B.Tech (EE) - Byju's
Aviral Singh
BAJMC - NewsTimes Network
Ayush Upadhyay
B.Tech (CS) - Piramals Group
Govind Joshi
MBA - Euro Footwear
Nikandan Mishra
B.Tech (ME) - Byju's
Rajani Kant Rai
B.Tech (EE) - Byju's
Rishabh Jauhari
B.Tech (CS) - Hexaware
Sachin Kumar
B.Tech (ME) - GVK Emri
Sankalp Srivastav
B.Tech (CS) - TCS
Shubhangi Shukla
B.Tech (CS) - Wipro
B.Tech(CS) - Edugorilla
B.Tech (Biotechnology) - MRD LS
Yashi Verma
B.Sc (IT) - SAP

Top Recruiters - SRMU












MRD LifeSciences

Opportunities For M.Sc (Physics)

After successfully completing the course students have following opportunities:

Education Career Job Career
  • Doctoral Programs
  • Lecturer/ Assistant Professor
  • Radiation Physicist
  • Medical Physicist
  • Research Fellow