Anti Ragging Committee Anti Ragging Committee
Anti Ragging Committee
Anti Ragging Committee

Ragging is a Criminal Offence as per “The UP Prohibition of Ragging in the Educational Institutions Act 2010” passed by Uttar Pradesh legislature and by the order of Hon’ble Supreme Court dated 08 May, 2009. 

To implement the same in the session 2023-24also, the Anti-Ragging Committee has been constituted as per ‘UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009’.

Constitution of Anti Ragging Committee

  • Prof. D. K. Sharma, Vice Chancellor (Chairman)
  •  Prof. B. M. Dixit, Director, Students Welfare (Vice Chairman)
  •  Mr. Piyush Srivastava, Assistant Editor, The Telegraph, Member (Media Representative)
  •  Ms. Shachi Singh, General Secretary, NGO-Ehsaas (NGO Representative)
  •  Chowki Incharge, Gadiya (Police Representative)
  •  Dr. Praveen Srivastava, Chief Proctor
  •  Prof. Krishna Srivastava, Chief Hostel Warden, Proctor
  •  Dr. P.C Mishra (Asso. Prof), Member (Faculty)
  •  Mr. Neeraj Kumar Verma (Assistant Professor), Member (Faculty)
  •  Dr. Alka Singh, Professor, Member (Faculty)
  •  Mr. Sanjay Kumar Srivastava (Parents Representative)
  •  Ms. Shivajee Mishra, BBA LL.B. V Year, Member (Student Representative)
  •  Ms. Sudhakar Singh, B.Tech. (CE) III Year, Member (Student Representative)
  •  Mr. Adarsh Kumar Mishra, B.Sc. (H) Chemistry II Year, Member (Student Representative)
  •  Mr. Abhishek Kumar Singh, B.A. LL.B. (H) III Year, Member (Hostel Representative)
  •  Mr. Lalit Mohan Singh Negi, Admin Officer, Member (Non-Teaching Staff)
  •  Mr. Abhay Singh, Deputy Registrar, Academics (Member Secretary)


In Case of any issue, Please Contact

Chairman/ Chairperson, Committee members OR

Anti Ragging Whats App Number 9554965584 OR

Mail at OR

Register at for Online Grievance Redressal