Internal Complaints Committee Internal Complaints Committee
Internal Complaints Committee
Internal Complaints Committee

Sexual Harassment is an offence under The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 No. 14 of 2013.

It has come to be widely condemned as a form of human rights violation, an infringement on Iife and liberty and a grave form of gender-based discrimination. Such behaviour is an affront to dignity, gender equality, and fundamental right. As per Section 3(1) of Act, no woman shall be subjected to sexual harassment at any workplace.” As per Section 4 (1) of Act an “Internal Complaints Committee” has been constituted.

Constitution of the Internal Complaints Committee

  • Prof. B. M. Dixit, Director, Students Welfare (Chairperson)
  • Ms. Shachi Singh, General Secretary, NGO- Ehsaas (NGO Representative) (Member)
  • Dr. Praveen Srivastava, Chief Proctor (Member)
  • Concerned Director/ Dean/ HOD
  • Abhay Singh, Deputy Registrar, Academics (Member Secretary)
  • Dr. Devendra, Assistant Professor, ILS (Member)
  • Ms. Manjiri Kureel, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences (Member)


In case of any issue, please contact

Chairman/ Chairperson, Committee members OR

Mail at OR

Register at for Online Grievance Redressal