Research Overview

SRMU fosters a vibrant research environment, encouraging faculty and students to engage in cutting-edge research across diverse disciplines. The university prioritizes innovation, collaborative projects, and industry-relevant studies, contributing to a dynamic research landscape that enhances academic excellence and real-world impact.

  • Director Message
  • Director Profile

Dear Researcher’s
Greetings from Research & Consultancy cell!


Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University, Uttar Pradesh is a platform for research scholars to get prepared to face the challenges on the research based on corporate and industrial world. The Research and Development experience will complement your rigorous curriculum and make learning by doing much more fun than what you would expect. The Research & Consultancy Cell at SRMU is a directorate to form central hub for all research activities by the different institutes of university .We participate in the policy making, governance, oversight and conduct of Ph.D. research program.


Dr. Shikha Singh


Dr. Shikha Singh earned her PhD Degree from Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi in 2014. Since then, she has been actively involved in Research in the area of High-Frequency Power Conversion, DC-DC Converters and Control Strategies, Power Quality, GiSPVT, Solar systems, Electric Vehicles and in teaching. She has published more than 25 research papers in various transactions and journals of repute such as IEEE Transactions of Industrial Electronics, IEEE Transactions of Industry Applications, IET Power Electronics, International Journal of Power Electronics, Electric Power Components and Systems, e-Prime-Advances in Electrical and Electronics Engineering etc. She has published 2 book chapters and presented various research papers in national and international conferences. She has guided various B.Tech projects, M.Tech Dissertations and 1 PhD under her supervision. Her research work has been awarded for best 10% of the doctoral student for “Distinction in Doctoral Research” by Indian Institute of Technology Delhi. In 2015, she got POSOCO Power System Award

(PPSA-2015) from Power System Operation Corporation (POSOCO) –a subsidiary of Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd (POWER GRID) for the top 10 PhD research work in India and received a cash prize of Rs. 60,000. In 2019, she got President of India’s Prize for the best paper of the year from Journal of the Institution of Engineers (India): Series B. She is a life member of Institution of Engineers (India), The Indian Science Congress Association.

Dr. Shikha Singh
University Research Advisory Board / Council

The University Research Advisory Board at SRMU provides strategic guidance and oversight, ensuring the promotion of high-quality and impactful research projects across the institution.

Prof. (Dr.) D.K. Sharma
Vice Chancellor
Prof. (Dr.) B.M. Dixit
Director Student Welfare, SRMU
Member (Ex-officio)
Prof. V. N. Rajshekharan Pillai
Ex. Chairman/Vice Chairman University Grants Commission
Hon’ble Member (External)
Prof. Mohd. Muzammil
Ex. Vice Chancellor M.J.P. Rohilkhand University, Bareilly
Hon’ble Member (External)
Prof. Alok Dhawan
Director CBMR, Lucknow
Hon’ble Member (External)
Dr. Prabodh Trivedi
Director CSIR-CIMAP, Lucknow
Hon’ble Member (External)
Prof. A.P. Mittal
Ex. Member Secretary, AICTE, GoI
Hon’ble Member (External)
Dr. Madhu Dixit
Ex. Director CSIR-CDRI, Lucknow
Hon’ble Member (External)
Prof. Shubhini Saraf
Professor, BBAU, Lucknow
Hon’ble Member (External)
Dr. D.K. Srivastava
Jt. Director CSTUP, Lucknow
Hon’ble Member (External)
Prof. (Dr.) Manju Pandey
Director IOP, SRMU
Member (Ex-officio)
Prof. (Dr.) Rohit P Shabran
Director ILS, SRMU
Member (Ex-officio)
Dr. Shikha Singh
Offg. Director Res. & Cons., SRMU
Research Office

The Research Office at SRMU facilitates and supports the entire research lifecycle, from the conceptualization stage to the final project.

Room no.
Room no.

301, 3rd Floor, B-2 Block, SRMU Campus

Contact No.
Contact No.

8574680415, 7007796309

Ext. No
Ext. No
440, 442
Research Coordinators of Different Departments



Name of faculty

Email Id

Institute of Technology

Civil Engineering

 Dr. Pragya Singh

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. R.K. Porwal

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Sunil Kumar

Electronics Engineering

Dr. Jay Pandey

Computer Science & Engineering

Dr. Satya Bhushan Verma

Computer Science & Information Systems

Dr. Shobhit Sinha

Institute of Natural Sciences & Humanities

Physical Sciences

Dr. Mukesh Mishra

Chemical Sciences

Dr. Dolly Kumari

Mathematical Sciences

Dr. Kulbhushan Singh


Dr. Amarpal Singh

Institute of Management, Commerce & Economics

Management Commerce & Economics

Dr. Manoj Kumar

Dr. Priyanka Srivastav

Institute of Bioscience & Technology


Dr. Neeraj Gupta


Dr. Tabish Qidwai

Institute of Legal Studies

Legal Studies

Dr. Upendra Nath Tiwari

Institute of Media Studies

Media Studies

Dr. Dhwani Singh

Multi-disciplinary Centre for Advanced Research and Studies

Agricultural Sciences

Dr. Balbeer Singh

Advance Educational Studies

Dr. Rashmi Chaturvedi

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Manju Pandey

Key Hightlights of Our Policies
Policy for Research Promotion

SRMU's research promotion policy empowers and incentivizes faculty and students to engage in impactful research through grants, collaboration opportunities, and infrastructure support

Download PDF
Policy for Collaboration

SRMU's research collaboration policy encourages dynamic partnerships, fostering interdisciplinary cooperation and knowledge exchange to drive impactful and innovative research outcomes.

Download PDF
Policy for Consultancy

SRMU's research consultancy policy promotes collaborative projects, enabling faculty and students to offer expertise and solutions to industry challenges, fostering valuable partnerships.

Download PDF
Policy for Research Ethics

SRMU's research ethics policy upholds the highest standards, ensuring integrity, transparency, and responsible conduct in all research activities, fostering a culture of ethical inquiry.

Download PDF
Policy for Research Fund

SRMU's research fund policy supports and allocates resources for innovative projects, empowering faculty and students to pursue impactful research across diverse disciplines.

Download PDF
Policy for IPR

SRMU's research IPR (Intellectual Property Rights) policy safeguards and promotes the ownership, protection, and commercialization of intellectual property arising from research endeavors.

Download PDF
Ph.D. Ordinance

The Ph.D. programme in the university from academic session 2022-2023 (even semester) and onwards will be govern by this ordiance which is written in accordance with the University Grant Commission Regulations, 2022.